SOFTBALL AUSTRALIA DEVELOPMENT TOURS

SOFTBALL AUSTRALIA DEVELOPMENT TOURS

php4fba8b4d86951-300x202
AUSSIE DIAMONDS logo
SOFTBALL

We are working with our partners at Softball Australia to create a number of development tours as part of the Athlete Development Pathway. We are currently planning the following tours:

  • U16 Girls & Boys – Japan (Oct 4 – 14, 2018). Regional tournament, additional games & Japan Softball League
  • U14 Boys & Girls – New Zealand (April 2019). Games v NZ & Regional teams
  • U19 Girls – USA (July 2019). College camp plus Aussie Spirit Fastpitch Pro League

The aim of the tours are to develop the next generation of national players, as well as providing career opportunities with the US College system and professional leagues. The key elements of the tours will include elite coaching from Australia’s best coaches as well as the opportunity to play top level tournaments and matches.

The tours are aimed at the highest standard of players, with players being given the opportunity to nominate to attend,  however the final group will be selected by Softball Australia. If you are interested in receiving more information, register your interest below and details will be sent out to you

2018 JAPAN SOFTBALL TOUR - U16 BOYS & GIRLS

  • Wed 3rd Oct – Depart Australia
  • Thurs 4th Oct – CHIBA. Arrive into Tokyo & airport transfers
  • Fri 5th Oct – CHIBA. Training sessions in afternoon
  • Sat 6th Oct – CHIBA. Regional Tournament
  • Sun 7th Oct – CHIBA. Regional Tournament
  • Mon 8th Oct – CHIBA / TOKYO. Regional Tournament. Transfer to Tokyo.
  • Tues 9th Oct – TOKYO. Sightseeing Tour. Game in afternoon
  • Wed 10th Oct – TOKYO. Disneyland – Full day
  • Thurs 11th Oct – TOKYO. Game in afternoon
  • Fri 12th Oct – TOKYO / OTA. Sightseeing. Travel to Ota in afternoon
  • Sat 13th Oct – OTA. JSL Matches
  • Sun 14th Oct – OTA. JSL Matches / Return to Narita for evening departure flights
  • Mon 15th Oct. Arrival into Australia.

Tour Cost – AUD$4500. Includes all flights, accommodation, matches, uniform, coaching, meals & sightseeing.