Reset Password

Your search results

In December 2018, the Mens Hockey World Cup will be held in Bhubaneswar, India. In addition to our supporters tour to the event, we are also offering players the opportunity to include the World Cup as part of a playing tour around India. As the most fanatical country in the world when it comes to hockey, this experience of playing matches in various cities, ending with watching the best teams in the world play for the World Cup trophy, is a unique opportunity not to be missed

The playing tours are open to male players with 2 teams catered for (Under 18 & Adults)

KEY HIGHLIGHTS

  • Visit New Delhi, Lucknow & Bhubanesar, India
  • 5 Matches against quality opposition
  • 6 days at Mens Hockey World Cup including finals
  • Attend Kookaburras training and meet the team
  • Sightseeing trips, including Taj Mahal & Agra
  • All transfers
  • Team dinners
  • Team uniform
  • Teams coached by ex-Kookaburras
  • Supporters and families welcome

DRAFT ITINERARY

Sun 2 Dec 2018 Arrive New Delhi
Mon 3 Dec 2018 New Delhi – Training
Tue 4 Dec 2018 New Delhi – Match 1
Wed 5 Dec 2018 New Delhi – Match 2
Thu 6 Dec 2018 New Delhi – Jaipur
Fri 7 Dec 2018 Jaipur – Match 3
Sat 8 Dec 2018 Agra (Taj Mahal tour)
Sun 9 Dec 2018 Agra – Match 4
Mon 10 Dec 2018 Bhubaneswar
Tue 11 Dec 2018 Bhubaneswar – Hockey World Cup
Wed 12 Dec 2018 Bhubaneswar – Hockey World Cup
Thu 13 Dec 2018 Bhubaneswar – Match 5
Fri 14 Dec 2018 Bhubaneswar – Hockey World Cup
Sat 15 Dec 2018 Bhubaneswar – Hockey World Cup
Sun 16 Dec July 2018 Bhubaneswar – World Cup Final